Board of Commissioners

Floyd Rogalski, President

Floyd Rogalski has been a member of the Board of Commissioners since 2002.  Before his retirement in 2007, Floyd held multiple positions during his 37-year career with the U.S. Forest Service.

In addition to his work with KCPHD #2, Floyd is a member of the Polish National Alliance of North America, St. Michael the Archangel Society, and Lodge #685, Cle Elum. He enjoys playing music, fishing, traveling, and gardening.  


Fred Benjamin

Fred Benjamin was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in March 2014.  He is a lifelong resident of Kittitas County who recently retired from a 34-year career with the Washington State Department of Transportation.

In addition to his career with the Washington State Department of Transportation, Fred acted as a volunteer with the Cle Elum Fire Department from 1975 through 2011. 

Fred enjoys fly fishing, camping, woodworking, and spending time with his family.


Kevin Nicholson

 Kevin Nicholson was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in April 2015. He is a lifelong resident of Kittitas County and graduated from Cle Elum-Roslyn High School.

Kevin has served as a volunteer of the Cle Elum Fire Department and has acted as a first responder and an emergency medical technician. He holds an associate's degree in nursing from Spokane Community College and has worked as a registered nurse in an acute care setting.


Hartwig Vatheuer

Hartwig Vatheuer is a very active member of the community and has been a member of the Board of Commissioners since 2002.  In addition, he is inolved with the Cle Elum Kiwanis Club, The Foundation at Kittitas Valley Healthcare, the Kittitas County Cooperative Extension, and the Kittitas County Board of Health Advisory Committee.  In addition to his community work, Hartwig enjoys landscaping, gardening, and listening to classical music.

Hartwig retired from a 23-year career in forest management in 1999.


Carrie Youngblood

Carrie Youngblood has lived in Kittitas County since 1992 and has over 20 years of experience in human resources and recruiting.  She comes from a long line of nurses and healthcare providers, including a grandfather who was a cardiologist and medic in World War II.  The decision to select Carrie Youngblood was unanimous.

Carrie was sworn in at the March 15 Board meeting and will serve on the KCPHD #2 Board of Commissioners until the November 2021 general election, at which time the position will be publicly elected.